Tuesday, 6 March 2012

37th International Conference on Infrared, Milimeter, and Terahertz Waves

The 37th International Conference on Infrared, Milimeter, and Terahertz Waves (IRMMW-THz) will be held in Wollongong, Australia. 

The IRMMW-THz conference, begun in 1974, is the oldest and largest continuous forum specifically devoted to the field of ultra-high-frequency electronics and applications. The scope of the conference extends from millimeter wave devices, components and systems to far-infrared detectors and instruments. It encompasses micro- and nano-scale structures to large accelerators and tokomaks and applications as diverse as space science, biology and medicine.


Conference Chairs

R. A. Lewis, University of Wollongong, Australia, roger@uow.edu.au
C. Zhang, University of Wollongong, Australia, czhang@uow.edu.au

Local Organizing Committee

C. A. Freeth (School of Physics, University of Wollongong)
J.  Horvat (School of Physics, University of Wollongong)
A. V. Pan (ISEM, University of Wollongong)
R. Vickers (School of Physics, University of Wollongong)
X. L. Wang (ISEM, University of Wollongong)

National Committee

D. Abbott, School of EEE, The University of Adelaide
A. Argyros, Sydney University
S. X. Dou, University of Wollongong
Min Gu, E. Swinburne University of Technology
A. Hellicar, CSIRO
A. Lee, Macquarie University
H. Pask, Macquarie University,
A. Rosenfeld, University of Wollongong
V. Wallace, University of Western Australia

Plenary Speakers

Kwo Ray ChuNational Taiwan University, Taiwan
Ben EggletonUniversity of Sydney, Australia
Kaori FukunagaNational institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Alexey KuzmenkoUniversity of Geneva Switzerland
Gennadii Nikolaevich KulipanovNovosibirsk High Power Free Electron Laser (NovoFEL)
Gregory S. NusinovichUniversity of Maryland, USA
Xuechu ShenShanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Koichiro TanakaKyoto University, Japan

for more information click here